Route Brouws

Maybe it’s because I recently completed a cross-country road trip from Seattle to New York but Jeff Brouws photographs speak to me.

Whether it’s his ‘Language of the Landscape’ series or his images of abandoned factories, rail tracks and bars that litter the American landscape.

There’s something that reminds me of Joel Sternfield, Ed Ruscha and Stephen Shore in his images.

In fact, it makes me want to jump back into my car and travel out into the vast American landscape once more…

 

 

 

2 thoughts

Leave a Reply

