The End Of The World As We Know It.

1413974632-bf0ac37b8e23e58ed2aed3d1241db02b

My brain hurts. I just went to see Interstellar and it’s scientific explanations of horizon lines and singularities have left me with a headache.

It’s one of those deals where the future speaks to the present, which soon becomes the past all because of some complex formula involving gravity and relativity that I’m too thick to really get.

However the bits with the rocket ships invading gigantic tidal waves and farmers battling raging fires rocked. Particularly when they were intercut.

The musical score by Hans Zimmer was also super exciting and dramatic and made the whole thing move along nicely.

PHmYP9a9j

I just wished I understand all this stuff about new world’s being in five dimensions and space-time continuums

Some mandarin speakers down the aisle from me seemed to get it. They really perked up when equations were drawn on a blackboard and even stroked their chins at one point.

Most of the time I just nodded along until our heroes Matthew McConaughey and Jessica Chastain did something moving or dramatic.

o-JESSICA-CHASTAIN-INTERSTELLAR-facebook

Which was quite often. Don’t get me wrong it is a great film, just a very high-minded one.

I worry that if I were to see this and Inception back to back my head might well explode.

Leave a Reply

